Samsung Foldable Phone

Samsung Foldable Phone : Back in November, Samsung showcased its upcoming foldable smartphone at the developer’s conference in San Francisco. After that show-off, we have seen a lot of videos and teaser photos of the upcoming foldable smartphone.

Samsung Vietnam has uploaded a video showing the foldable phone on their official YouTube channel. The video contains much footage of the alleged foldable smartphone.

Unfortunately, the video is no longer available on the official page of Samsung Vietnam. It seems that Samsung has intentionally deleted the video. They may just want to show a quick. But the internet never forgets to grab a moment. Here is the video.

Samsung Foldable Phone Promo Video

XDA Developers have attended the Samsung Developer Conference back in November and given some specifications.  In their forum, they have listed some expected specifications.

Cover Display

Resolution: 840×1960

Screen density: 420dpi

Smallest screen width: 320dp

Screen size: normal

Main Display

Resolution: 1536×2152

Screen density: 420dpi

Smallest screen width: 585dp

Screen size: large

But we can see a large display in the video. Video also shows some highlights of the phone. There is 3 rear camera in the back and a fingerprint scanner. So we may miss under-display fingerprint sensor in the phone.

We have not seen any scene showing a preview of the front-facing camera. Another scenario shown in the teaser video is of an expecting mother making an ultrasound scan by herself using an attached accessory to the phone. We also saw some motion sensing screens on the video.

Samsung is going to launch the Galaxy S10 at 11 am PT (2 pm ET, 7 pm GMT) at the Bill Graham Civic Auditorium in San Francisco on 20th February. In the same event, we can expect the launch of folding smart phone.


Also check this